A moment of feeling small

I love the constellations. They are both transient and consistent. They move around depending of the phases of the earth’s orbit and where we are pointed. Because our view of the sky is controlled by the axis of the earth. A bigger force than I can contend with.

And yet they return. We turn around and face the same way. Orion’s belt. To me, the most easily recognisable of all the constellations. Reminding me of being 13 again and thinking back to when looking up and seeing the stars, would make me feel so small. Such a tiny part of the world, and the universe. 

I feel OK. Like it’s OK to take a risk because what does it all mean anyway.  The stars and constellations have been there for years, and will be there long after I am gone. So I may as well give it a go.

About jesselewreviews

Writing a little more every day.
This entry was posted in Original Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

