Olympics 2012 – Jessica Ennis

Why win gold in one sport, when you can do seven? I have never been very interested in sport of any kind. Mostly because I am not very good at any kind of sport myself. However I have found that having the Olympics happening in my country has got me a little curious.  I still don’t think I will become more sporty as a result, but I incredibly impressed by the fitness and ability of team GB.

I think the part that impresses me the most is the variety of sports we seem to be winning medals in. Given that we are a relatively small country it is quite an achievement to win so many medals every year. Jessica Ennis is particularly inspiring to me, as she is competing in an event which has 7 such different contests (athalons). It has got me thinking about my own aims, and whether I can push myself a little bit harder. Just a little bit more, and I may not be an Olympian, but I will definitely achieve a lot more.

About jesselewreviews

Writing a little more every day.
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

